Driver Tutorial Video - Accepting an invite.
You can see more about accepting a delivery invite by watching the video below.
About Accepting an Invite
Once you have downloaded and logged into the app, we'll send you notifications when there is a delivery required in your area. You only need to log into the app the first time.
You must have location services enabled on your phone so that we can send you delivery invites using your real time location.
The invite will display the amount that you will be paid for the delivery, the distance to the customer and the estimated price of the items you will need to buy.
With this information, you should decide whether you want to accept or reject the invite.
You a free to accept or reject as many delivery invites as you want. Rejecting a delivery invite will not affect your driver rating but the more you accept, the more invites you will receive.
At first, you will be only be able to accept one delivery at a time. As you complete more deliveries and your driver rating increases, you then will be allowed to accept multiple deliveries at the same time.
Do not accept a delivery invite unless you are ready to complete the delivery straight away.
If you accept the delivery invite by accident or realise you that you can no longer complete the delivery, it is very important that you cancel the delivery straight away. You can do this by opening the delivery on the app and tapping the ‘request to cancel delivery’ button.
If you cancel a delivery any later than 5 minutes after accepting the invite, your driver rating will be affected and this in turn this could result in you being removed from our system.
Once accepting a delivery invite, you must immediately set off to the shop.